Manic Monday

Life has a way of showing you who’s boss. This morning I woke up and thought, for the first time in weeks, “Wow. It’s so bright out this morning. Finally we’re getting some nice weather”. Feeling well-rested and refreshed from the sunshine I went downstairs, had my usual breakfast while watching SportsCentre and it wasn’t until I went back upstairs and husbandman checked his iPhone that we realized that our fancy digital clock didn’t get the memo that Daylight Savings Time had changed dates. We were an hour behind.

The cruel irony about this whole situation is that last night, knowing that the clock was going to screw us up some day, I had checked the clock against my watch and found that it was still correct. What I didn’t remember was that our clock also had the date wrong by one day. Blarg! I thought technology was supposed to make our lives easier.

What a way to start the week and November!

Hope you’re having a better day. Ever been caught by Daylight’s Savings Time? Showed up early to something in the spring or been really late for something in the fall? Do tell.

2 thoughts on “Manic Monday

  1. Nope. Hasn’t happened yet. We set our clocks back an hour before going to bed on Saturday, November 6th, or in the morning on Sunday, November 7th. I won’t be getting up at 2 am to change the clock.

Leave a Reply

