Doctor’s orders

I got my flu shot the other day. My arm hurt for 3 days afterwards.

The things I do for this baby! (I know this is only the beginning!)

I am glad I got it though. Being in a high risk group I wanted to make sure that I did everything I could to try to fight the flu this season. Also, I hate being sick and since you can’t take anything besides a Tylenol when you’re pregnant I figured having the flu would be even worse this year because I’d feel so helpless if I did get it. It’s also recommended that I get the flu shot because our little peanut will be born during flu season, and my flu shot is supposed to help baby fight the flu too.

Who knew?

Leave a Reply

