Nursery progress update

Well it’s been a long time coming. A few weeks have passed since “we” painted the nursery. I’m so happy with how it’s coming together.

Here’s our inspiration board as a reminder. (Check out our other ideas in this post).

And here’s what the room looked like from the listing photos:

And the day we moved in…

VERY lime green.

(Yep, that’s the movers’ runners you see out in the hall. I ran around the house trying to snap photos of all the rooms while they were still empty, but our movers worked fast!)

And what it looks like today…

(Click on any of the photos to enlarge)

The ottoman you see is how we came to choose green. I saw the cute giraffe ottoman at HomeSense and there was no turning back. I’m glad we decided to go for it. I think the room is so sweet and calming. The wall colour is Behr Cabbage Green, and we had it colour matched in Benjamin Moore Natura Paint so that there’d be no VOCs. Safer for me and baby.

You can see in the corner one of my Christmas gifts. Husbandman bought me two posters from Postertext – Peter Pan and Alice in Wonderland. (I told you about these back here). We’ve just framed Peter Pan but we’re still deciding where to put it.

Here you see the elephant lamp sporting a new shade courtesy of Bouclair.

Bedding is Dwell Studio for Target. I love the adorable hippos.

You may have also noticed that we switched out the awful ceiling fan that was making everyone look green…

for this much cuter pendant from Bouclair.

It’s coming along nicely, if I do say so myself.  There’s still a few more items on the to-do list:

~ Art and shelves for the walls. Including deciding on where to put what.

~ I’m going to attempt a DIY mobile.

~ Finding a solution for a small side table for the rocking chair.

~ The elephant hamper is yet to arrive. It wasn’t practical to have my brother ship it to me. Next person to visit from “home” will bring it for us.

When the whole room is complete, I’ll provide a complete source list.

10 thoughts on “Nursery progress update

  1. Pingback: More nursery progress « to london with love

  2. Pingback: Nursery finale « to london with love

Leave a Reply

