This or That?

We’re not quite ready to fully furnish/decorate/accessorize our master bedroom, but I have a plan in mind. That plan includes black and white bedding of some kind. (And blue walls, and maybe some medium wood tones, an upholstered headboard… but I digress).

Right now West Elm has a sale on bedding and I’m flip-flopping between these two options because the price is definitely right.

I love the Chevron. I think it’s a phase I’m going through, but right now, I can’t get enough of these zig-zags. I mean how yummy is the pic of this entryway?

(Via colorbetweenthelines.wordpress.com)

I love how the chevron is so bold and graphic. It makes a great statement, but the black and white gives it that classic combo that can’t steer you wrong.

The other option is this paisley print.

I’m also a fan of this one. I think I’d like it better if the paisleys were larger scale, but I do like that it’s a modern take on the print and not the traditional, busy, swirly version. Again the black and white is a classic combination and opens up the possibility to change up the look of the room by changing the paint, accent pillows, drapes, accessories, art etc.

For now I’m stuck in the middle of these two options. We’ll stash the winner away for our future bedroom makeover. Sale ends Monday, though, so I’ll let you know what I decide.

2 thoughts on “This or That?

Leave a Reply

