Harrison’s 1st Christmas

As you can imagine, we had a very special Christmas this year because it was Harrison’s first.

Despite the fact that we told friends and family not to buy lots of gifts for him, Harrison was spoiled with many great toys, books, outfits and more.

It was also great to spend time with my mom and dad who were home from England and it was even more amazing to see them playing with and loving on our little peanut.

I’m pretty sure Harrison didn’t really get what was going on, but it is certainly a Christmas husbandman and I will never forget.

Here’s some snaps from the the big day and my family Christmas dinner on Boxing Day.

You saw our picture from our blog Christmas card, here’s another picture that my dad snapped for us.

 

I went shopping for a gift for my godfather and the owner of the shop told me that my dad had left his blue sweater there (It’s a small town). I was a bit confused because my dad had exchanged a blue sweater that my brother had bought him for his birthday and thought that the shop owner was actually confused. In fact, my dad had gone in to exchange the sweater and left the one that he wore into the store behind. So, I wrapped up his old sweater and put a tag on it.

To: My Forgetful Grandpa
Love: Harrison
You must be really old!

Here he is opening it up on Christmas morning.

He liked it!

Here are my boys… I guess we’re all Macs in this family.

I didn’t get in too many pictures because I’m usually holding the camera, but here I am helping Harrison open a book. Just look at that awesome tearing action! He’s going to be an old pro by next year.

Here’s the giant turkey about to go in the oven.

I’m not sure if this shot really shows how big this turkey was, but trust me, it was big. It had to be. If I counted correctly we had 43 people for dinner … and at least 14 (and one on the way) people missing.

No really.

Opening more presents.

My crafty aunts made some amazing desserts.

Nolan (proudly wearing the hat I got him) and Kelley look ready to dig in!

A few borrowed slow cookers ready to go back to their homes.

And that’s the story of how I gained 5 lbs over the holidays. Actually… it’s only half the story. Did I tell you that we went to an all-inclusive resort in Mexico for a week? That’s a post for another day.

Leave a Reply

