Spoiled II

I wanted to show you a few of the things that husbandman and I got for Christmas too, because well it’s fun to show off your shiny new stuff. We were spoiled just like Harrison and we both realize just how lucky and blessed we are.

In keeping with tradition we both got each other a new ornament for the tree.

Roland got me a Guess How Much I Love You ornament. It’s sweet because we often say that we love each other to the moon and back.

And I got him this snowflake/chef-inspired ornament that I thought was cute and a propos because he loves to cook.

He’s not the only one who’s handy in the kitchen, though. I got a kitchen calculator from Lee Valley from my aunt. I am beyond excited! Now I should be handier?

We also both got these great Initial Mugs from Indigo. I had them on my wishlist on Pinterest and some special people spied them and snagged one for each of us.

Even though I’m usually the one who takes the lead when it comes to home decor, husbandman likes to participate and is a great voice of reason partner for making this house into our home. After all it’s his home, too. Before the holidays we went to one of our favourite home stores and he spied this fun whale pillow. And I managed to pick it up on sale. A little present for each of us!

And since I have the best husband in the world, he bought me the boots I had my eyes on. (I gave him all the details). Perhaps they don’t make you as giddy as they make me, but I am over the moon!

Husbandman got this iLuv dual-dock alarm clock that was on his Guys Gift Guide this year. With Roland getting up before the roosters every morning for his long commute into the city it’s nice (and necessary) to have this reliable alarm clock. Our old one was, well… not always reliable and the tuner was starting to go and waking up to static instead of the radio has got to be the worst way to start your day. And to add to its desirable features, it also eliminates us having to have multiple chargers on our night stand for our iPhones. Score! It’s soo awesome. I wrapped it up for him, but really it’s for both of us. iLuv it! (See what I did there?)

(Did you catch that little 4:50 in the top right hand corner of the display? Yeah… that’s the time husbandman gets up in the morning.)

Oh and did I mention that my parents paid for our family trip to Mexico? So yeah… there’s that HUGE present. But it didn’t fit under the tree. More on that later.

4 thoughts on “Spoiled II

  1. The boots are gorgeous! I was considering buying you a mug at Chapters when I picked up the leaf ornaments since they were on sale too…. good thing I didn’t! 🙂

Leave a Reply

