I should’ve known

A few nights ago I was reading my Canadian Living (thanks in-laws!) in bed, and reading an article about what to do in your 30s, 40s, 50s.

Typical magazine article. You know the kind about how to dress for each decade, what health issues to get checked in each decade, how to wear a trend for each decade, what to put on your skin for each decade… you get the picture.

So I read through all the decades, because I’m a forward-thinker like that, then I look back at the column that says 30s, and it literally dawns on me in bed, right there, and I can’t stress this next part enough, For The First Time I’m in my 30s.

My birthday was in September, but seriously it just occurred to me that I now fall into this category.

Why didn’t anybody tell me?

3 thoughts on “I should’ve known

  1. Heather facing 30 was harder for me than any other age. Considering I never expected to get to 20 I was grateful but still surprised and really felt I had passed a watershed moment. Now my next hurdle is 70 ! love Gram at the lake(GATL)

Leave a Reply

