Master bedroom inspirations

Happy hump-day!

I’m still not ready to reveal the changes I made to the Master Bedroom (read: our room is a mess) but I can tell you that I finished painting, changed out our linens, and moved some furniture around.

Since I don’t have pictures to show you of how our room looks, I thought I’d share a few photos that have been inspiring me to make over our room.

via Pinterest

I just love everything about this photo. I love the soft blue colour on the walls, the light bedding, the dark wood furniture and that gorgeous little pop of coral in the pillow. If our room looks anything like this when I’m done I’ll be tickled pink coral!

via Pinterest

I love the dark walls against the cream headboard. The white bedside tables and the styling are great.

via Pinterest

I’ve got white bedside tables on the brain. I love this one too. And I love the light airy feel of the room with that pop of pink. Perhaps a bit too feminine… I do share a room, but very pretty.

via Pinterest

I love the natural feel of this room. Love the upholstered headboard – much like ours! The natural rug, the dark furniture and rustic-looking mirror above the bed, just makes me want to dive right into that pile of pillows.

Leave a Reply

