I’m back

We’re back from our little road trip that took us to Connecticut for a friend’s wedding over the weekend. That’s why I was incommunicado over the last week.

We left on the 4th of July (Happy 4th to my US friends!) and got to see some fireworks displays as we drove along the I-90 to our first stop, Albany. We stayed in a hotel so that we could split up the (10+ hour) drive. The remaining 3 hours were a breeze the next day and the rest of our time was pretty much spent wrapped up in wedding activities, and catching up with our friends who had come from all over to attend the wedding.

It was a very hot weekend, but so much fun. I’m such a sucker for weddings. I just can’t think of anything better than your friends standing up and declaring their love. The vows get me every time. It brings me back to our wedding day. Especially with our anniversary right around the corner.

They had a beautiful day and chose an absolutely stunning venue. They were married at a vineyard under blue skies and I just couldn’t be happier for the two of them.

Check out how gorgeous this couple is.

This photo was taken by their official photographer, Jennifer Bach. You can check out her website to see her amazing work.

I’ll post some of the photos I took later in the week. I’m no professional, but it wasn’t hard to get a good shot between the weather, the setting, and the happy couple.

Hope you all had a great week!

Leave a Reply

