Dino’s attack

Harrison isn’t quite ready for a big boy bed yet. We still find him in all kinds of interesting positions, like pushed up against the rails, head tucked into the corner, random limbs hanging out the side, or this gem:

We moved the bear when we found him like this. After getting the camera of course.

But I couldn’t pass up a recent sale at Pottery Barn to snag the sheet set we’ve been eyeing for the peanut when he eventually moves into his big boy room and his big boy bed.

Husbandman and I love these awesome “Dinos Attack” sheets.

They arrived!

And with the arrival of the sheets in the mail, it’s got me thinking about what his next room will look like when he’s ready for a bigger bed, or we have to kick him out because of baby number two (eventually. Don’t get excited.)

If you follow me on Pinterest you might have noticed I’ve been on a boy’s room rampage.

That sounds bad. I haven’t been raiding anyone’s room. I’ve been pinning lots of inspirational photos of boy’s rooms. Here’s what I’m liking.

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

via

As you can see they’re all over the map. Some actually have maps. I think what they all have in common is that they’re pulled together, lots of fun, and still have a lot of softness even though they’re little boys’ rooms. I hope that’ll help me chart the course. (Groan… Sorry I couldn’t resist.)

7 thoughts on “Dino’s attack

  1. Pingback: Harrison’s big boy room | to london with love

  2. Pingback: Got the blues | to london with love

Leave a Reply

