Around the web and on my mind

Hello friends!

Happy Friday. I hope your weekend is off to a great start. We’re looking forward to a low-key family weekend, but we are getting our family portraits done tomorrow. It’s supposed to be nice and cool – a high of 19C – which means we should be able to wear our sweaters and jeans and get some nice fall-looking shots without sweating our… well our sweaters off. And I’m getting my hair cut! I’m a bit overdue and really looking forward to the scalp massage. (It’s the best part). I’ll share pics with you too.

I thought I’d do a bit of rambling today and just spill what’s on my mind and what caught my eye on the web this week. If your weekend’s not off to a great start, definitely start by watching the first video below. That should turn things around.

Happy weekend!

Have you ever wondered what movies would be like “If movies were written by our children“?

Thinking about everyone running in the Terry Fox run this weekend. What an inspiring Canadian with a beautiful legacy.

Wouldn’t it be great to work here? Take your dog to work. Free lunch. Just ask husbandman. He works here – just not in the SF office. 😦

This is ringing in my ears. I definitely have a boy who likes trucks.

I think my favourite part is the “Oh yeah”. Another must watch is Excavator. Don’t even think about missing that one! You’ll be singing it all day long. You’re welcome.

I’m not going to lie. I got a little teary-eyed browsing through these photos that will restore your faith in humanity.

After this sneak peek, now I really REALLY can’t wait for this book to come out. (Christmas list!)

One thought on “Around the web and on my mind

Leave a Reply

