Getting it down in writing

Hey there stranger!

I’ll start with a warning. This post is likely to wander and be totally random because I haven’t posted in so long.

Now let me tell you that it’s not for lack of thinking about blogging that I haven’t been sitting down to update the blog, it’s just that a combination of factors combined to make it (ACK!) almost FOUR full months since I’ve posted anything.

I was doing pretty well keeping the blog up to date after I returned to work in March last year. Then September happened. Work got busy and I got tired. I was tired because I’m pregnant. Yep… I’m only 10 weeks away from my due date, and you (lovely people of the Internet) are just finding out now! Sorry about that. I’ll post more about all that stuff later. I really am excited about it.

In November my parents returned home from London after my mom retired. So, although this blog has become bigger than just keeping them up-to-date, the need to post seemed less pressing.

Ideas started piling up and blogging just seemed more like blah-ging to me. The mental pile of ideas/updates just seemed to get bigger and bigger and I got that feeling of not knowing where to start. Add to that I didn’t want to be sitting at my computer writing when I could be napping, or thinking about double strollers, or coming up with baby names.

I love this blog, I love writing it, and updating it and using it as an excuse to update big and small corners of our house. I love being able to tell stories about Harrison (I definitely owe him an update post) and sharing that with the people who love him but can’t be with him all the time.

So with all that said, I’m trying to put less pressure on myself to post a certain number of times per week or have the “perfect” post… whatever that is, before I publish it. I just want to keep up this blog. I want to keep connecting with those of you who read it and are so kind to like it, or follow, or come out of the “shadows” and comment.

So there, now I’ve done it. I’ve gotten it all down in writing. I am still blogging.

And since I like to read a post that has a photo, here’s a photo from a few weeks ago of how the bump is coming along.

 

27 weeks

 

Talk to you soon. No, really. 🙂

 

One thought on “Getting it down in writing

Leave a Reply

