Nursery reimagined: What if it’s a girl?

I love the nursery we pulled together for Harrison. It was intended to be gender neutral and I personally think it definitely is.

But I was talking to someone the other day about what I was having (ie: boy or girl – we don’t know) and it got me thinking about the nursery and would I change it if we had a girl.

The plan is to keep the nursery in the same room. Sprout will inherit this room, and Harrison will eventually move to what has been our guest room since moving into this house and he’ll get his “big boy room”. If Sprout is a boy, I doubt I’ll make many changes to the room, but if Sprout is a girl, I don’t think I could help myself from injecting a little bit of pink to make it uniquely hers. I don’t really know why, but there you have it.

And so, I’ve been pinning a few girly-type things on Pinterest and decided I’d come up with a board to show you just what I’m imagining should the birthday come and we bring home a baby girl.

Baby girl nursery

A lot of the elements will remain the same. The chair, the crib – all the furniture, the elephant hamper and quite importantly, the paint colour. What I’d play with is the fabrics in the room (the three squares on the right). The biggest one being used for drapes, the other two for accent cushions. And possibly swapping out or adding some wall art (the three squares on the left). Those little canvas prints are from Target and are cute and affordable. Easy swap I think. And since this would all have to happen after bringing home baby, easy is a must!

So what do you think?

4 thoughts on “Nursery reimagined: What if it’s a girl?

  1. Pingback: Friday finds | to london with love

  2. Pingback: Harrison’s big boy room | to london with love

Leave a Reply

