The cutest excuse

As you might have guessed, our little Sprout has arrived. He, yes HE!, is the reason for my absence and the lack of posts.

20130501-062216.jpg

Foster James Michael was born on April 1st at 12:25 am weighing 7 lbs 11 oz. And he was a very long 21 inches. He is a great baby, but posts will likely continue to be light as I get the hang of things again and settle into a new routine.

We have had lots of help and lots of visitors and well-wishers. I’m looking forward to May being a warmer month so Foster and I can get out a bit more. I don’t know how spring has been in your neck of the woods, but here it snowed on April 24th!

I still can’t believe I have two boys, but I’m feeling so blessed!

2 thoughts on “The cutest excuse

  1. I just received the birth announcement card, thank you- it is a beautiful photo of your newest sweetie. Hope Mir gives he and Harrison a cuddle from me next week.

  2. Pingback: Under pressure | to london with love

Leave a Reply

