Friday finds

This week’s find is just a single item… and only a day late.

I have been looking for a fabric to put in the kitchen as a valence above our kitchen window, but until now I hadn’t found anything that I really loved. I actually almost bought a different fabric at home because its one of those “enough already” projects that I just wanted to cross off my list.

I went fabric hunting with my mom while I’m visiting them this weekend, looking for something else – isn’t that always the way – and found this.

20130608-162749.jpg
I can’t be sure, because I’m not home yet, but I think it’ll be a great match for the paint, cabinets, and backsplash, and provide a nice punch of colour and pattern that is lacking in the kitchen.

Happy weekend!

Anyone else almost give up on a project and then find just the thing you were looking for? Anyone buy first and then find it?

2 thoughts on “Friday finds

  1. NIce! I think the colour will be perfect as well. I randomly walked into Bed, Bath and Beyond and found our wall clock. It was the first store I looked and it was perfect! I hadn’t really thought about it!

  2. Pingback: New Year. New Projects. | to london with love

Leave a Reply

