Friday Finds

Welcome to another Friday Finds!

This weekend my hometown is hosting Lift-Off a hot air balloon festival. In honour of that, how cute is this pendant from Etsy seller ingredientsforlovely?

hot air pendant

Love it!

You’ve probably already seen this because it’s been making the rounds on the Internet but I think this is awesome and takes some serious dedication to a dare. This retired Physical Education teacher wore the same outfit for his yearbook photo for 40 years!

40 yearbooks

Cool Mom Picks is one of my favourite blogs to follow because, well I’m a mom, and they’re always letting me know about great stuff. I especially love the freebies, like these free iPhone wallpapers (that they sourced from here) and this round-up of free super cute desktop wallpapers downloads. I love the design from Val Marie that makes organizing your desktop look pretty. Sweet!

wonderfulSince I’ve been off on maternity leave I’ve been planning lots of changes around the house, big and small. We’re in the planning stages of remodelling our master ensuite (details to come) and part of the trouble we’ve been having is deciding on fixtures. Is something too modern for the house? Too traditional for our taste? How would one look with the other? Etc. That’s why I love this post from Kelly at View Along the Way (you should be reading her blog) about how to find your style using Pinterest. She also helped me have a light bulb moment about some of the indecision I’ve been having when deciding what to bring into the house. You have to mourn the loss of the other styles you’re not choosing too.

And one last thing that’s been buzzing around the Internet that you may have seen, but is still definitely worth sharing here because it really struck me. These parents captured one second a day of their child from birth to age one.

I don’t think that’s the original source, but its the video nonetheless. What a beautiful way to capture how quickly babies change. The highs and lows, and the little joys of every day. Beautiful! Sigh. I’m getting teary. They grow up so fast!

Have a wonderful weekend. Make every second count.

One thought on “Friday Finds

Leave a Reply

