Painting marathon

Slow and steady wins the race, right?

Back with even more progress on Harrison’s room to share. This painting is going at lightning speed! Just kidding. But painting while kiddos are napping or sleeping for the night is where it’s at right now.

I started painting the edges for the accent wall and, to be honest, was doubting my choice of Hale Navy.

It was looking a bit purple-y. Granted the lighting in the room wasn’t the greatest with the overhead light on and the sun going down.

20130716-082751.jpg

It was at this point, though that I was smitten. Love! I knew it would be great. (See what I mean about crappy lighting?) You’ll have to take my word for it.

That’s all for a sneak peek. The painting is all done now except for the doors.

I can’t wait to put the room back together and show Harrison.

Leave a Reply

