The mysteries of this house continue to unfold

I’m just waiting for the paint to fully dry on the closet doors before I put them back on and put Harrison’s room back together for the big reveal, so in the meantime I thought I’d share an interesting little find that I’d never noticed until I started making over the room.

Here’s a picture of the window in the room from before.

Harry's before 2

Just a striped little valance over the mini blinds. But I never noticed before how it was attached.

This is what I found:

Staple

Yep. It is stapled on to a piece of wood. But wait. It gets better!

thumb tack

That’s right… it’s a thumb tack. Just popped in there all casual-like.

And to top it off, when I pulled out the tack, how was it attached along the front?

velcro

Velcro. A trio of attachment mechanisms for your Tuesday.

Anyone else find some less than common design solutions in their home?

Leave a Reply

