Christmas in July – My Stella & Dot spoils!

Remember when I said that it would be like Christmas when all the Stella & Dot orders came in? Well, it was. And to top it off at the time of my trunk show there was a “Dot Dollars” promo going on so I was able to redeem my dot dollars earlier this month for even more goodies.

First let me just say that even the packaging is adorable. How cute is this?

bubble wrap

pretty boxes

Now that’s a company that pays attention to details.

So, without further ado, here’s some snaps of my purchases.

20130725-145956.jpg

I love the Zahara Bib. It’s fun and you can where it with some thing dressy or dress up a casual outfit. Either way its a show stopper.

20130725-150059.jpg

I have been wearing these Swallow Studs non-stop. I think they’re great for everyday and they were on sale!

20130725-150146.jpg

I’ve also worn these Avalon hoops quite a bit. They’re a nice size. Not too large and very comfortable.

20130725-150236.jpg

I also snagged these bracelets. The Julep bangle in green and white and the Christina Link bracelet. You may be able to tell that I’m crushing on gold right now. And it’s true. I am, but I also already had a lot of silver in my jewellery repertoire so I was upping my gold factor with these purchases.

20130725-150336.jpg

I also love these Moraley Flower stackable rings. I love how versatile they are. You can wear they all together or just a few to get a different look and feel.

20130725-152944.jpg

And I saved the best for last. Sorta – I just love them all so much, but this one is with me everywhere I go these days. I absolutely love the How Does She Do It bag. I don’t think it’s meant to be a diaper bag, but it is the best diaper bag I’ve had (and I’ve had many). I love the inside pockets for your cell phone and small items. It fits my travel diaper roll perfectly and still has enough room for my wallet, a change of clothes for Foster and a couple other mom necessities like a toy or a bottle etc. Not, to mention it is a durable fabric and super cute looking. (Also its really hard to take a picture of yourself on your cell phone with this bag. Hence the weird clenched teeth/trying to concentrate face)

And now that I’ve gushed over my bag I should tell you that my Dot dollars allowed me to pick out a couple more items I was lusting after.

20130725-150420.jpg

The Isadora Bib (looking a little crooked due to the selfie) is going to be great for making an outfit out of my regular wardrobe when I go back to work or for dressing up on special occasions.

20130725-150456.jpg

And the Libby Layering necklace is a perfect staple piece.

I told you it was like Christmas! And then, guess what happened? The Fall collection came out and there’s more great pieces to love. I especially love the new tech pieces they introduced (iPad mini cover please), the new colours in the poofs and the new Christina link necklace. So glad they added it. I might just have to get it to match the bracelet.

Merry Christmas to me!

PS: Can you believe Christmas is only five months away?!

2 thoughts on “Christmas in July – My Stella & Dot spoils!

  1. wow, can’t wait to see you use that first necklace for dress-up , its a standout piece! I got a delicate blue stone Courage bracelet from kathryn when I was home. She got a signature necklace to wear with a basic little black dress.

Leave a Reply

