Big Day: October 1, 2013

Yesterday was Harrison’s first day of Preschool. We just switched him out of the home daycare that he was in – which we love – to a new daycare that has a Preschool. He was pretty excited to go yesterday morning, and had to take pictures of course.

First day of preschool

It was wear red day at school. Thankfully I have a friend whose daughter is in the class and she gave me the heads up. I’d hate for poor Harry to be the only one not wearing red. I wish you could see his awesome stripey red socks in this picture.

It was a bit of an adjustment yesterday. I’m hoping today will be better.

It was a big day for Foster too. He turned six months old, so I threw him a little half-birthday party and invited some of his friends over for brunch.

Foster's friends

That’s a whole lot of cuteness right there. Three of the munchkins were born in the same week!  (The three in the middle) It’s so nice to have friends with kids around the same age so Foster will have some great playmates.

Whew! So that day is over. Fun, but exhausting. I think I’ll go have a nap.

3 thoughts on “Big Day: October 1, 2013

  1. Very exciting milestone! My mom used to take pictures of us on the front porch with a sign saying what grade we were entering. I hated it in the moment, but looking back, we don’t have to guess what grade we were in. Super nostalgic and awesome at the same time 🙂

    • Yeah! I posted about free printable first day signs a few weeks ago and even downloaded them, but our printer is on the fritz right now so I couldn’t print it out. I’ll have to tag it some other way.

      I hope we will make this a tradition.

  2. Pingback: Foster – Seven months | to london with love

Leave a Reply

