Friday Finds

Hey everyone!

Hope everyone has had a good week. We’ve had another beautiful week weather-wise. Can’t believe we’re getting highs in the 20s in October. I know… I talk about the weather every week, but to me it’s newsworthy, ok?

Otherwise, I’ve had a pretty gut-wrenching week. Harrison has started at his new preschool, and though the days are great, and he is doing really well, and I’m getting great reports back about how sweet, polite and wonderful he is, the drop-offs (three so far) have been difficult. Obviously it’s just taking him a few days to adjust to all the new surroundings and people, but it is absolutely tearing my heart out to see him clinging to me and crying in the morning and telling me that he wants to stay at home with me. Yesterday he said, “Do you want to spend lots of time with me, mom?”.

Not to mention my baby is six months old already!

So this week’s finds are all happy and fun. I’m keeping it light, because that’s what I need. Enjoy!

red bed primitive and proper

I am absolutely in love with this bed refresh from Primitive & Proper.

Goodwill Shopping: Great tips on what to bring home, and what to leave behind. Good advice for any shopping, I think.

Take a virtual trip with Iron & Twine. A weekend guide to NYC in the fall. Be warned: You’ll want to go/go back.

WE screen shot Christmas

Christmas is coming. I pretty much want everything from West Elm’s new holiday decor collection.

#mustwatch

PS: This is my 20th Friday Finds. Seems like a kinda milestone. Hooray!

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds

Leave a Reply

