Friday Finds

I wish I could tell you that I can tell the master bathroom is really coming together, but I can’t. I mean, I know it is, but it’s all the not so shiney stuff that’s going on right now, like installing the new fan, adjusting the plumbing and adjusting the electrical in the room, so technically it’s hard to see progress even though I know it’s there. Make sense? Didn’t think so. Just bear with me, I’ve been on my own this week and I think I’m starting to go a little crazy.

There’s mini projects going on all over the house (like the master bathroom, and the mini kitchen makeover) but I still want to tweak other rooms too. Specifically I’ve got Foster’s room on my mind. I’m hoping to make a few small changes to make it feel more like his own room rather than a hand-me-down. I think a new set of change pad covers would do the trick. I love these ones.

I love Scott McGillivray and his show Income Property so I was glad to see that glass shower doors were on his “do” list for where to splurge and where to save when renovating your home. At least we got that right! Now we just need to install them. Oooh! I just dropped a hint about our bathroom. I’m building suspense.

A simple craft: Book page and twine pumpkins. So cute!

An organized entry must: a great “drop zone”. This has got me inspired to make a few changes to ours.

london map

I love this London Map print from Indigo.

A unique custom gift for a couple, newlyweds or otherwise.

In need of a weekend project? Here are 10 non-scary pumpkin ideas to try! (Mostly no carving, too!)

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds

Leave a Reply

