Diamonds in the Rug

Does that title remind you of “Royals”? I love that song, but dang it gets stuck in my head all.the.time!

While Roland was away “on business” last week I picked up a rug at HomeSense. Actually, I picked up four rugs and brought them home and hemmed and hawed over which would be the lucky one that got to stay in my kitchen.

If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen that I hit the rug jackpot at my local HomeSense. Apparently the store just five minutes from my house has a great rug selection. Way better than the one across town. Score!

After I layed them all out, it was a close call, but after consulting with hubby by text (isn’t technology great?) we decided on this diamond pattern one.

diamonds in the rug

It’s just the right size for the space. A little softness under foot when I’m at the sink, a nice pop of colour and pattern. Not to mention a place to catch the drips between the sink and the dishwasher. Love it!

The kitchen chronicles continue…

5 thoughts on “Diamonds in the Rug

  1. Love the pattern! It’s so festive for the holiday season 🙂 And YES – I know what you’re talking about with that song. I hated it at first, but after listening to it on every radio station, you’re bound to know all the lyrics and enjoy it after a while.

  2. Pingback: A Basket Full of Recipes | to london with love

Leave a Reply

