Friday Finds

Another week in the bag! I’m looking forward to a very special wedding this weekend, and getting our house spruced up for Hallowe’en. I need to find a finishing touch for Foster’s costume, and make a few adjustments to Harrison’s costume to be ready for Thursday. I love Hallowe’en. One of my favourite holidays. Just hoping the weather is nice for trick or treating.

I love the things that Carmel  has learned about marriage in her 13 years. I especially love number 7.

A murder of crows… and other strange names for groups of animals. A what of jellyfish?!

Crushing on this cart. Not sure where I’d put it in this house, but the possibilities for how to use it seem endless.

I’m a sewing newbie, so any tutorials are totally welcome. I just completed a blanket, and used these instructions as a guide. Easy enough for me to follow!

printable-halloween-decorations-candle-wrappers

Since I know you’re just dying for some Hallowe’en links to get you ready for next week’s fright night, here is one for these free printable candle wraps.

A whole set of (free) Hallowe’en party printables.

DIY Witch’s Broomstick Treat Bag Tutorial 

Make your own pompom ghosts

Check out my whole Pinterest board dedicated to Hallowe’en.

 

Happy Haunting!

Leave a Reply

