A Basket Full of Recipes

I’ve made another simple update to our kitchen decor.

I was inspired by this image I found on Pinterest, and knew that if I could find a basket I had just the spot for it.

basket full of recipes

I found the perfect basket at, where else? HomeSense. I love that the cookbooks are out in the open and easy to see, and always there reminding me that there’s no reason to say I don’t know what to make for dinner. I put out some of my favourite cookbooks – ones that I use frequently and/or that look nice too. I have lots more still stored where these ones used to be.

It’s nice to be able to pick one up and browse through the pretty pictures, take a peek at a conversion guide, or just glance at a tried and true recipe just to be sure that I’ve got it right.

The kitchen mini-makeover continues. So far, I’ve also corralled our utensils and cooking oils in pretty dishes, and put down a red diamond runner in front of the sink.

One thought on “A Basket Full of Recipes

  1. Pingback: My chai and a print | to london with love

Leave a Reply

