Friday Finds

Hi! I’m back for Friday Finds this week. Roland was away on business and my parents came to visit and help wrangle the kids, so blogging took a backseat to visiting and family time. But I thought I’d squeeze in this post before the weekend. Maybe you’re reading this on Saturday morning. If so, sit back, sip your coffee and enjoy this week’s roundup.

pallet entry table

I love this DIY entry table made from pallets.

I’m really looking forward to the second half of The Hobbit coming out next month. But while I wait I think I’ll just take a tour of Middle Earth.

Don’t dress your age. Fabulous Fashionistas.

Confession: I went to Science Camp and I made a Rube Goldberg machines just like these. Such a great idea!

I think we’ve made it past the worst of the “crying for no reason twos” but it is still tons of fun to peruse the site Reasons My Son is Crying. If you don’t want to get lost for hours checking out the site, here’s a sampling of 23 of the best photos.

A-dorable.

Wreaths abound this season. Use them all over your home. I’ll be decking our halls this weekend and using this as inspiration.

vintage ornament

If you’re feeling crafty, try your hand at this vintage ornament by The Pretty Purveyor.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

