Bathroom Finale Finally

Happy Monday! I’m back with the final wrap up of our master bathroom renovation, and a proper before and after picture.

bathroom before and after

That orange and grey room seems like a distant memory.

vanity

The vanity is the Modo by Lukx in espresso. I love the modern looks. The original vision for the bathroom started with a wall-hung vanity, so I’m glad we found one that we both liked. This vanity also has a hidden drawer, so even though it looks like it has a single drawer, when you pull the drawer open there’s a shallow top drawer that adds an extra layer of storage.

toilet

The toilet is the Kohler Cimarron. We sourced most of our major fixtures like the toilet, vanity, faucets and shower base and doors through a local company called Emco (in Guelph for local people), but the toilet is also available at Lowe’s where we spotted it first. Kinda funny to think how much you can like a toilet, but I really like this toilet.

tile

tiled niche

The shower tiles are 4 x 16″ white subway tiles, the floors are grey 12 x 24″ tiles and the accent tile is a combination of glass and marble. All of our tiles were sourced and purchased through a local company called Rich-Craft Interiors. It was recommended to us by our contractor, and I was very pleased. They have a huge selection, and were extremely helpful in selecting tiles and suggesting options.

sink faucet

shower faucet

Sink hardware is the Moen Method in chrome.

The shower hardware is the Moen 90 degree  in chrome, and we had our plumbers place the shower head extra high because we are both pretty tall.

doorway to beauty

The glass doors are the Novara by Fleurco, and our shower base is a 60x 40″ acrylic base. It is truly amazing how big those extra few inches of depth make the shower feel. It was such a good decision to go with our gut and put in a large shower base. The space would’ve otherwise gone unused  (space between the toilet and the shower) and having the extra space in the shower seems so luxurious. Knowing that we would be installing glass doors helped me visualize that the space wouldn’t feel cramped. In fact, the shower seems like another room entirely and the bathroom as a whole just seems so much bigger!

vanity floor and paint

The paint is Palladian Blue by Benjamin Moore. I wanted something soft and serene for the bathroom, but something that wasn’t too close to the colour in our bedroom  – Ocean Air by Benjamin Moore. Palladian Blue has a bit more green in it. I’d call it very beach-y. And I love it! I had originally selected a colour in the paint store that I liked that I thought would work, then I found out it was on the same swatch as Ocean Air, so I knew I had to switch it up. (I guess I like what I like!) All the trim and casing are Simply White by Benjamin Moore.

The baskets you see here are Threshold from Target.

So there you have it! I think I’ve covered it all. If you have any questions just let me know. We still need to add a towel bar and a towel hook for when we step out of the shower. I’d also like to add some art or a shelf above the toilet. I’ll have to see what jumps out at me while I’m shopping. For now, I’m just basking in the glow of our bright and airy bathroom. Weird? Ya… it sounds weird, but whatever, I’ll call it bathroom bliss.

5 thoughts on “Bathroom Finale Finally

  1. lovely job. Your new shower is so large and bright compared to the spaceship dark, tube you had previous- lots of room to shower with the kids!

  2. Pingback: Friday Finds | to london with love

Leave a Reply

