Christmas decorating – Front Porch

A few weeks ago, before the weather was -29!, we got our lights up and got it looking festive for welcoming our guests to our open house and over the holidays.

I was lucky enough to get a dusting of snow before I took my pictures. Here’s how it turned out this year.

snowy front porch

snowy steps

I grabbed a great deal at Costco on the arrangements. Only $17.99!

I also managed to get these brand new urns when one of our local garden stores had their Christmas Open House. I scored these for only $34.99 each (regular $89.99) Score!

spruced up bench

The pine cones and balls I picked up on sale at Walmart (after knocking over a display of oversized Christmas balls. Oops!)

mitten door hanger

I opted for something different than a wreath on the door this year. I’ll be posting about this soon.

And I attempted to get a few pictures of the house with the lights on, but don’t get too many chances to get out at dusk/dark because I’m usually picking up Harrison at preschool or its dinner/bedtime. These are the best I could get.

snowy lights

steps lights on

3 thoughts on “Christmas decorating – Front Porch

Leave a Reply

