Friday Finds

The countdown to the Olympics is officially on! I’m an Olympics junkie so I’m so glad that I’m on mat leave right now so I can take in as much of the action as it happens as possible. Per my mom’s request here’s a whole ton of Olympics links and printables if you’re throwing a party, want to do some crafts with your kids or just want to show some Olympic spirit at your home.

boys are Olympic ready

My guys are ready to cheer on Team Canada. Go Canada! Go!

All your Olympics needs here:

Here’s a whole bunch of Olympic printables, including a penant banner.

I love the ideas in this post, especially how they decorated the cupcakes! And you can wrap them up with these printable wrappers.

If cookies are more your style then you could make your own rings like they did here.

olympics-party-09-682x1024

I love all the ideas for this kid-friendly Olympic party. Umm… the pizza and torches are genius!

And I found this cute idea for an Olympic rings wreath to don your door. So easy to DIY.

I hope that was enough, mom!

Back to our regular Friday Finds…

A lesson on not overlooking your grandmother’s old furniture. A really stunning makeover.

salmon-sriracha-sauce-lime-fore296

This is one of our go-to dinners on weeknights. This Salmon with Sriracha Sauce and Lime is so quick and easy to prepare and the whole family loves it. We usually serve it with a salad – Greek if Harrison has his way.

Is Surmesur the future of clothes shopping? I sure hope so.

waterlogue-app-2-gumbinner-cool-mom-picks_zps81677c28

Totally in love with this new app, Waterlogue. Turn your photos into beautiful watercolours with an app. I already have an idea for a project!

And even though I love the Winter Olympics this winter has been particularly uhh… trying. So I’m dreaming of an escape and can totally relate to this video (except also imagine carting two children out of car seats and into the house).

Let the games begin! Go Canada! Go!

One thought on “Friday Finds

  1. Pingback: Absentee | to london with love

Leave a Reply

