Friday Finds

Well I’d say this week was a bit of a write-off in terms of what I got accomplished around the house. Husbandman was away on business for two nights. Both of the boys were fighting colds and something else that came with a fever, and we had another heaping of snow. I’m very happy to see Friday arrive and hopefully a healthy weekend.

I’m really hoping that the 7-day forecast includes some warm weather. Canadian comedic genius Rick Mercer knows that the weather network can play on our distaste for winter this time of year to keep us hanging on.

And even if the forecast doesn’t include a day above freezing I can still look forward to the start of warmer weather with these 10 Spring Crafts and Treats from two twenty one.

Barack Obama is no match for Zach Galifianakis’ interview skills.

house envy kitchen

Found a new blog that I’m loving. So much eye candy on this blog. I mean seriously. House Envy is very aptly named.

I don’t necessarily agree with all of these, but here are 20 interesting parenting hacks. I love 8, 14, and 15.

insane detail movies

7 movies that put insane detail into stuff you never notice.

When she was diagnosed with breast cancer, her friends decided to do a photo shoot. A beautiful act of friendship. And it was all caught on video. A must watch.

One thought on “Friday Finds

Leave a Reply

