Friday Finds

Hey friends!  Hope you all had a great week. I’m looking forward to this weekend because the weather forecast looks great, we’re heading to a friends for a BBQ and most of all because the husbandman will be back from a week-long business trip putting an end to my single-mom-ness this week. Wahoo! To celebrate and reward myself for keeping it together for 5 straight days (seriously, how do single moms do it?) I’ve booked myself a pedicure on Sunday. I’m looking forward to that too!

This week I found a couple new blogs that I’m loving. Triple Max Tons and the Canadian! Hue La La. Always nice to find a great Canadian blog.

What a stylish pregnancy. Forty weeks in forty seconds 

I wish I had been at this wedding. This Bridesmaid’s toast is epic.
Herding-Ducks-03-634x436I’ve heard of herding cats, but herding ducks?

It’s *gasp back to school time already. Make your memories last with this free printable for those adorable first day pics from one of my favourite paper places Paper Coterie. Download them all so you have the full set as they grow! (We got Harry this book and have been filling it with the clever and hilarious things he says).

schoolprintable_image1

This is how I feel about my dad too.

A pretty awesome boys room.  

I’ve ended my last few Finds posts with a tear-jerker so this one, should help turn that trend around. Unless you laugh until you cry. Must watch!  What might happen if a Football Coach coached Soccer.

Enjoy your weekend. Harry gets to see his mostly complete big boy room this weekend, so that means you’ll be getting a room reveal next week. Hooray!

Leave a comment